Here I am playing the part of a…drunk!

Let me guess! Lower middle class…Ivy League on a scholarship…graduated–No! Dropped out…No! Went to grad school then dropped out.  Wrote poetry…picked up a marketable skill, a wife: the whole package…Dropped all that…drugs…almost joined a cult…Now you’re working your way back into things and need someone fresh and eager to share it all with.  Am I right or am I right?!!

Ever sit at a bar and wonder what you looked like?


Ya got a comment?  Leave a comment.  Yeah, go ahead, leave a damn’ comment!

Published in: on March 6, 2010 at 12:30 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://goldberg.wordpress.com/2010/03/06/its-2-p-m-on-a-sunday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I have mistaken you for Harpo Marx.

    Like

  2. You crack me up!

    Like

  3. Perhaps if you indicated the names and location of the “watering hole” then I could determine the depth of the conversation or reasons that transpired. I know regardless, a good time was had by all.
    Lew

    Like


Leave a Reply

